Buffalo (716) 551-3341
Rochester (585) 263-6201

nyw.fd.org

Links

Courts
United States Supreme Court http://www.supremecourt.gov/
United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit http://www.ca2.uscourts.gov/
United States District Court, Western District of N.Y. http://www.nywd.uscourts.gov/
New York Unified Court System http://www.nycourts.gov/ 
 
FPD and CJA Information  
Administrative Office of US Courts http://www.uscourts.gov/
Defender Services Division Training Branch http://www.fd.org
Federal Judicial Center http://www.fjc.gov
 
Sentencing
United States Sentencing Commission http://www.ussc.gov/index.cfm
Families Against Mandatory Minimums http://www.famm.org/
Legal Research
Thomas - Library of Congress http://thomas.loc.gov/home/thomas.php 
Congress.gov http://beta.congress.gov/ 
Legal Information Institute http://www.law.cornell.edu/ 
Fourth Amendment.com http://www.fourthamendment.com/blog/
Bureau of Justice Statistics
http://www.bjs.gov/
Federal Organizational Plea Agreements
http://lib.law.virginia.edu/Garrett/plea_agreements/
CrimeLynx Research Links
http://www.crimelynx.com/research.html
Associations
National Association of Federal Defenders http://www.federaldefenders.org/
N.Y. State Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers http://www.nysacdl.org/
N.Y. State Defenders Association http://www.nysda.org/
Monroe County Bar Association http://www.mcba.org/
Bar Association of Erie County http://www.eriebar.org/
Trial & Litigation
Center for Criminal Justice Advocacy http://criminaldefense.homestead.com/
Basic Trial Advocacy http://www.law.indiana.edu/instruction/tanford/web/reference/basictactics.html
Capital Defense Network http://www.capdefnet.org
Prisons & Jails
Bureau of Prisons http://www.bop.gov/
New York State Department of Corrections  http://www.doccs.ny.gov/
Northeast Ohio Corr. Center http://www.cca.com/facility/northeast-ohio-correctional-center/
Erie County Holding Center http://www2.erie.gov/sheriff/index.php?q=jail-management-division
Monroe County Jail http://www2.monroecounty.gov/sheriff-inmate
 
Legal Blogs & News
Court Technology & Trial Prep http://trial-technology.blogspot.com/
iPhoneJ.D. http://www.iphonejd.com/
Juries http://juries.typepad.com/juries/
Litigation Consultation Report http://www.a2lc.com/blog/
New York Criminal Defense http://newyorkcriminaldefense.blogspot.com/
Persuasive Litigator http://www.persuasivelitigator.com/
The Red Well http://www.redwellblog.com/
How Appealing http://howappealing.law.com/ 
The BLT http://legaltimes.typepad.com/ 
Circuit Splits http://www.circuitsplits.com/ 
Law.com http://www.law.com/jsp/law/newswire.jsp 
TalkLeft - The Politics of Crime http://www.talkleft.com/
SCOTUS Blog http://www.scotusblog.com/ 
Defending People http://blog.bennettandbennett.com/
Jurors Behaving Badly http://jurorsbehavingbadly.blogspot.com/
White Collar Crime http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/whitecollarcrime_blog/
Federal Prison & Post Conviction http://thebopblog.blogspot.com/
Pace Criminal Justice Center http://pcjc.blogs.law.pace.edu/
Second Opinions - 2nd Circuit Blog http://secondopinions.blogspot.com/
Sentence Speak http://sentencespeak.blogspot.com/
Sentencing Law & Policy http://sentencing.typepad.com/